Love it or hate it, you know you can’t ignore it. It’s everywhere. Especially now, with the teaser of Fifty Shades Darker out, it’s becoming increasingly hard to ignore Anastasia and Christian. Another fact that is becoming increasingly hard to ignore is how cheesy Fifty Shades can be sometimes (geddit…cheesy? Foreshadowing)

ALSO READ: 15 Incredibly Romantic Movie Quotes, Feat. Bob Morley

But as I was re-watching the trailer (for research purposes, of course), I realised something incredible. If you imagine Fifty Shades’ quotes being said to or by pizza, then they make incredible sense. They’re almost poetic. Side note: I do realise I have way too much free time on my hand.

Need proof? Here are 9 quotes by E.L.James from the Fifty Shades books imagined to be said to/by/for pizza. Because pizza is bae.

*The quotes have been altered a little to include the word ‘pizza’*

50shades5

2. “See how good we are together,” pizza murmurs. “If you give yourself to me, it will be so much better. Trust me, I can take you places you don’t even know exist.”

50shades1

4. “How could it (pizza) mean so much to me in such a short time?”

50shades3

6. “It (pizza) likes control over everything, including me. Yet it’s so unpredictably and disarmingly agreeable, too. It can be tender, good-humored, even sweet. And when it is, it’s so left field and unexpected.”

50shades2

8. “You have to kiss a lot of bad pizzas before you find your pizza”

50shades4

 

