You may have read or seen a lot of reviews about Mirzya over the weekend. Almost all have declared the movie to be a big disappointment. A good looking disappointment, but a disappointment nonetheless. I had not seen or read the aforementioned reviews before I psyched myself up to spend precious sleeping time away from my bed and went and saw Mirzya.

Now I was extremely enthusiastic about the movie, the trailer was intriguing, the visuals looked good, Harshvardhan Kapoor looked better and it looked like him and Saiyami Kher might actually do a good job in their first film. BUT. the movie was, as the reviews put it, a big disappointment. The visuals were still stunning, Harshvardhan even more so, but that was basically it. There was no story. I mean there was, but it’s nothing that we haven’t seen or heard countless times before. There were times during the movie that even Harshvardhan’s glorious beard could not keep me from fidgeting in my seat, wishing it was over.

But this post is not about the negatives of the movie. Aside from the despair of realising that I had spent close to three hours doing something other than sleep/ watch Magic Mike XXL…I mean Friends, I tried to look at the brighter side. There were no life lessons I could actually learn from the movie, unlike MohenjoDaro or Hate Story 3, but I did come up with several reasons why watching Mirzya was not that bad of an experience.

FAIR WARNING: The post below contains a lot, A LOT, of Harshvardhan Kapoor. Also, I would like to take this opportunity to state that I’m usually not this creepy, nor do I approve objectification of any human. Unless there’s a beard involved.

1) I never knew I needed any help in appreciating the beauty of facial hair on men.

screen-shot-2016-10-09-at-3-59-20-pm

2) The movie has some seriously stunning visuals.

tumblr_o9bmm3nrky1srj3yoo1_500

3) No, seriously. I mean S-T-U-N-N-I-N-G.

tumblr_o98kgmcyn21r2xr06o4_500

4) Seriously, I will shed tears the day he decides to shave it off. If he decides to do it, that is. Also, am I saying seriously a lot?

screen-shot-2016-10-09-at-4-01-33-pm

5) The movie has some incredibly shot action sequences. On horses. With Harshvardhan on them.

screen-shot-2016-10-09-at-4-07-31-pm

6) Before Mirzya, I didn’t think much of broody guys in baseball caps, who liked to silently stare into cars where people are making out with each other. But now, I think it’s kind of hot. OK only if the broody baseball cap wearing stranger is Harshvardhan Kapoor. Although, chances of that happening are not very great. But the bottomline is that Harshvardhan can get away with acting like a creep. I think that’s what I meant. I don’t know anything anymore.

screen-shot-2016-10-09-at-4-00-47-pm

7) In case I didn’t have enough heartache from having a long roster of celebrity crushes, Mirzya added another one to the list. This might not sound like a good point, but if you’re a fangirl/fanboy, you’ll know what I mean.

screen-shot-2016-10-09-at-4-07-08-pm

8) This.

screen-shot-2016-10-09-at-4-00-26-pm

Sorry, had to.screen-shot-2016-10-09-at-4-06-15-pm

